Welcome To The Bath-And-Body-Stores.com! New Posts
Bath-And-Body-Stores.com Message Board
Bath And Body - Beauty Forum, Bath And Body Works, Message Board, Skincare, Candles And More
Chat It Up
Fashion Forum
Chuck Roast|
Go
![]() |
New
![]() |
Find
![]() |
Notify
![]() |
Tools
![]() |
Reply
![]() |
|
|
Beauty Guru |
Have any of you guys ever ordered anything from Chuck Roast?
They are located in New Hampshire and make the BEST Polartech fleece stuff. I have several fleece jackets and they are always the jackets I reach for because they wash up so well and are very warm. The color selection is excellent and Chuck Roast is always having a SALE (my favorite 4 letter word). |
||
|
|
Perfume Princess |
I have never ordered from Chuck Roast. I just tried to visit their website after googling it, and get this page with the following message:
Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer! You can learn more about harmful web content and how to protect your computer at StopBadware.org. Suggestions: Return to the previous page and pick another result. Try another search to find what you're looking for. Or you can continue to http://www.chuckroast.com/ at your own risk. Advisory provided by ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ |
|||
|
|
Beauty Guru |
Fryl,
I just clicked on the link you posted and did not encounter any weird messages. It took me right to their website. As a matter of fact they are having another SALE! |
|||
|
|
Eternal Redhead |
Fryl, I clicked on your link, and I didn't get such a message.
Love from Becky |
|||
|
|
Perfume Princess |
I have never received a weird message like that until now.
I googled "Chuck Roast" and went from there to their website when I got it. I am on a different computer, and I am still getting the message, it's a malware warning. I suppose I can type in their address now I'm afraid to. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ |
|||
|
|
Perfume Princess |
Okay, I clicked on the link from the warning page, and was able to acces the site and my McAfee virus software found a Trojan virus immediately.
I don't want to cause any panic, but just letting you know. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ |
|||
|
|
Sushi Fiend |
You only get the warning from Google if you use Google to get to the website, so if you just click on Fryl's link and go straight there, you are not using Google.
Type chuck roast into google and click on the first link, and you will see the warning. Personally, I will NOT be visiting the website. They must be infested with spyware or something. Not to be alarmist, but if you've been to the website you may want to make sure your antispyware and antivirus software is fully up to date. Ciao! Janelle |
|||
|
|
Sushi Fiend |
Ack!! Jeff and Becky, do a virus sweep, stat!!!!!
(Ok, now I'm being alarmist ... but I mean it!) Ciao! Janelle |
|||
|
|
Beauty Guru |
Hmmm. I tried it on 2 computers, a Mac and a Dell and did not get any warnings.
I used AOL in both cases and not Google. I believe the browser for my Mac is Safari and the Dell uses MSN Internet Explorer. My AOL has 'spyware zapper' and did not detect anything weird. Of course I still am using 'dial up' which could explain this. Still kinda scary. Neither one of my computers has viruses. Have never encountered warnings or pop ups. |
|||
|
|
Souffle Lady |
ah yes, i have heard of them, but not for a long time, and i happen to live on the border of that state. |
|||
|
|
Eternal Redhead |
After I got home last night and read the new posts, I had to re-subscribe to my antivirus provider (good thing I'm on this No-Buy or I wouldn't have had the money!) and I ran a sweep. It found a bunch of adware which it didn't give me the option of deleting
Jeff, as much as you love the site, maybe you should stay away from it. Love from Becky |
|||
|
|
Perfume Princess |
Becky, when you visit certain websites adware can be downloaded to your computer, it causes pop-ups and banners and tracks where you surf and collects information, it slows your computer down too.
Delete your cookies and temporary internet files regularly, and you can also use this free program to remove adware and spyware. It's a completely legitimate program, and it's free for personal use. http://www.download.com/3000-2144-10045910.html ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ |
|||
|
|
Eternal Redhead |
Thanks for the link, Fryl. I downloaded it but it made my current protection system act a little weird, so I uninstalled it.
I might try it again after I have my dad take a look at my computer tommorrow. Love from Becky |
|||
|
|
Perfume Princess |
You're welcome, Becky.
I hope you can get everything sorted out. I wouldn't recommend visiting that website either. Sorry, Jeff. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ |
|||
|
|
Full Member |
I've never heard of Chuck Roast before, I was thinking this thread was about meat.
I was wondering why it was in the fashion forum. |
|||
|
|
Sushi Fiend |
Jeff, try doing a Google search for it, and click on the first link. You'll see what we're talking about.
Ciao! Janelle |
|||
|
| Previous Topic | Next Topic | powered by eve community |
| Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
|

